Conditions d’utilisation – droit d’auteur

La University of Alberta identifie des ressources en information pour enregistrer l’Histoire et le développement des provinces canadiennes de l’Ouest et rend ces ressources accessibles sur le site Web Peel's Prairie Provinces (Peel). Ces ressources peuvent être consultées sans frais.

Le contenu de certains titres se trouvant dans la base de données n’est pas accessible sur le site Web. Dans ces cas, la University of Alberta n’est pas autorisée à afficher les documents. De plus, le droit dont bénéficie la University of Alberta à afficher les documents numérisés du site Web ne s’étend ni à la reproduction du contenu spécifique du site Web pour le public, ni à la possibilité de permettre au public de copier des documents à partir du site Web sans la permission du titulaire du droit d’auteur. Par conséquent, nous regrettons de ne pouvoir répondre aux requêtes concernant la reproduction de documents qui se trouvent sur ce site.

Pour avoir de plus amples renseignements sur les droits d’auteur, veuillez consulter http://www.cipo.gc.ca

Droit d’auteur – permission
Les utilisateurs du site Peel sont encouragés à joindre la bibliothèque de la University of Alberta dans le cas où ils détiendraient les droits d’auteur d’un titre cité dans la base de données qui n’est pas présenté sur le site Web s’ils sont prêts à fournir la permission d’afficher les documents sur le site.
Avis de non-responsabilité
Le contenu du site Web consiste de documents historiques créés par des tiers. L’exactitude, l’intégralité ou la qualité de ces documents est inconnu à la University of Alberta. Les internautes se fient à ces documents ainsi qu’à leur contenu à leurs risques et périls. La University of Alberta ne peut être tenue responsable pour les dommages directs, indirects, immatériels ou accessoires qui surviennent à la suite de (ou relatives à l’usage de, ou encore à l’impossibilité d’utiliser) les informations et les documents liés au site Web Peel's Prairie Provinces, ou trouvés sur ce site.

Contactez-nous à peelcopyright@ualberta.ca.

Collection Stats

Bibliographic records :10,531
Nombre total de documents :8,473
Nombre total de pages :774,005
Numéros de journaux :67,019
Pages de journaux :646,697
Newspaper Articles :4,909,669
Images :16,298

Copyright and Terms of Use

Disclaimer

Terms of Use – Copyright
The University of Alberta identifies information resources that record the history and development of Canada's prairie provinces and makes those resources available on the Peel's Prairie Provinces (Peel) website. The resources are made available for public viewing at no cost.

Certain titles may be listed in the database, but the contents of those works may be unavailable on the website, where the University of Alberta does not have authority to display that material or we have otherwise been unable to digitize them. Further, the University of Alberta's entitlement to display the digitized materials appearing on the website does not extend to providing copies of specific content of the website to the general public, or to otherwise allow reproduction of material from the website without permission of the copyright owner(s). Therefore, we regret we cannot respond to requests from the public for reproduction of material on the site.

Where copyright in the material has expired the content is in the public domain and free to use without permission. In no way do these terms of use restrict a user’s fair dealing rights.

If you are aware of errors or omissions related to the copyright of any materials, or if you have questions or comments, please contact us.

If you are interested in more information on copyright in general, see http://www.cipo.gc.ca.

Helping With Copyright

Users of the Peel site are encouraged to contact the University of Alberta Library if they hold copyright on title(s) cited in the database but not displayed on the website and are prepared to provide permission to place the materials on the site.

The contents of the website are historical documents created by others, and the accuracy, completeness or truthfulness of such documents are unknown to the University of Alberta. Any users rely on these documents and their contents at their own risk. The University of Alberta is not responsible for any direct, indirect, consequential, or incidental damages arising out of or relating to the use of, or the inability to use, the information and materials linked to or found on Peel's Prairie Provinces website.

To assist with copyright questions or concerns, please contact us at copyright@ualberta.ca.

Collection Stats

Bibliographic records:10,527
Digitized Items:7,535
Digitized Pages:758,130
Newspaper Issues:67,019
Newspaper Pages:646,697
Newspaper Articles:4,909,669
Newly Mounted Issues:1,074
Images:16,298